Retro is Big

Hey, nerds of the interwebs, I’m back with something new that sounds old. The music of the 80’s has a very special place in my heart. The sounds of 80’s music have that synth tone that brings about a new wave. As I often do, I stumbled on Retrowave in the course of skimming the internet. This particular type of music harkens back to this era of synth-heavy goodness that the 80’s was. It contains a new sound mixed with an older feeling.

The one I chose above transports me back to an age of wonderment. Growing up watching saturday morning cartoons with your cereal in hand. I can remember running down the stairs, turning the TV on and enjoying my childhood. It just feels so good to remember. I could watch TV for hours on end, the same goes for this music. Other retrowave soundtracks I found was FM-84, NowAreRoom, Future 80’s, PowerGlove, and B.E.R.¬†Give them a try and tell me what you think in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

