Farewell not Goodbye

It is with a heavy heart that I must announce that I will be ending my blog. This will be my last post. I know…Don’t cry. This a bittersweet post to write. On one hand, I want to continue and bring you the nerdy news from around the globe. On the other hand, I will be graduating from Purdue University with a degree in Communications. Difficult as it may be I must do it.

Ever since I started this, I look back on what I did. Write, interview, and create slideshows. Everything that I have learned through the course of the blog has made me grow into the person I am now. I would be remiss to not mention my professor Jane Natt. Believe it or not, I am a very introverted person and my professor helped me put a few cracks in that comfort zone of mine. I had to post and upload videos. Write an actual blog post and not ones that were in my mind. Edit videos and join social media sites. Things I would never do unless told to. Professor Jane Natt is a teacher. Someone who challenges the nature of your very being and says try again.

Writing
Me actually writing.
I also can’t forget the readers. You stuck with me through some dry spells when it comes to writing. There were times when I thinking “This is the worst blog post“. Then I would get a like on it. People really like it? I guess so.

There is one last thing I would like to say before I go. I want to end this blog with some advice. Staying true to my nerd origins, I wanted to say never give up on your dreams. I still can’t believe I am going to graduate from college and head into the real world. At times that scares me. The cartoon block Toonami created a music video that expresses what I would like to say but can’t find the words at this moment.

Thanks for everything my Nerdy Nexus fans. This is not a goodbye but a farewell. You never know when I might post something on here. It’s been a lot of fun, and I would like to thank each and every one of you who made this journey with me. Nerd Nexus wouldn’t have been anything without you. Hopefully, I left you with some good memories. So, until we meet again, Stay Gold…

Leave a Reply

